READING

Sufjan Stevens to Bring Christmas Tour to U.S.

Sufjan Stevens to Bring Christmas Tour to U.S.

Sufjan Stevens
[one_fifth][/one_fifth][three_fifth]We’ve got even more exciting news from Sufjan Stevens and Asthmatic Kitty! In support of Silver & Gold, his new Christmas boxset, they’ve just announced “The Sirfjam Stephanapolous Christmas Sing-A-Long Seasonal Affective Disorder Spectacular Music Pageant Variety Show Disaster”, a U.S. tour with a 5-piece band that includes the lovely Rosie Thomas, Nedelle Torissi, Casey Foubert, James McAlister, and Ben Lanz. They’ll be playing all the hits from both Christmas box sets and are taking in song requests! The show will consisst entirely of Christmas music and audience participation is HIGHLY encouraged. “Song sheets will be provided. There should be plenty of low-production props and gags, dollar-store giveaways, inflatable unicorns, cheap confetti, make-shift costumes, and Gloria in excelsis deo. Wear a santa hat, bring a flask (and a friend) and join the Sufjan Christmas Spectacular Sing-a-long in drunken revelry.”

Rosie Thomas’ alter-ego, Sheila Saputo, will be opening all dates. Pre-sale started already and many dates are already sold out, but don’t panic! General admission goes on sale this Friday, 10am! He’ll be in Los Angeles on December 4, 2012 at The Fonda. Perfect! Check out the complete dates below:

  • Fri Nov 23, 2012 – Philadelphia PA Union Transfer with Sheila Saputo
  • Sat Nov 24, 2012 – Washington DC 9:30 Club with Sheila Saputo
  • Sun Nov 25, 2012 – Saxapahaw NC The Haw River Ballroom with Sheila Saputo
  • Mon Nov 26, 2012 – Athens GA The Georgia Theatre with Sheila Saputo
  • Tue Nov 27, 2012 – Chattanooga TN Track 29 with Sheila Saputo
  • Wed Nov 28, 2012 – Oxford MS The Lyric Oxford with Sheila Saputo
  • Fri Nov 30, 2012 – Dallas TX Granada Theater with Sheila Saputo
  • Sat Dec 01, 2012 – Austin TX Emo’s East with Sheila Saputo
  • Mon Dec 03, 2012 – Tucson AZ Rialto Theatre with Sheila Saputo
  • Tue Dec 04, 2012 – Los Angeles CA The Fonda Theatre (formerly The Music Box) with Sheila Saputo
  • Wed Dec 05, 2012 – San Francisco CA Great American Music Hall with Sheila Saputo
  • Thu Dec 06, 2012 – Portland OR Aladdin Theater with Sheila Saputo
  • Sat Dec 08, 2012 – Seattle WA Neptune Theatre with Sheila Saputo
  • Sun Dec 09, 2012 – Missoula MT Wilma Theatre with Sheila Saputo
  • Wed Dec 12, 2012 – Minneapolis MN Mill City Nights (Formerly The Brick) with Sheila Saputo
  • Thu Dec 13, 2012 – Milwaukee WI Turner Hall with Sheila Saputo
  • Fri Dec 14, 2012 – Indianapolis IN Deluxe @ Old National Centre with Sheila Saputo
  • Sat Dec 15, 2012 – Chicago IL Metro with Sheila Saputo
  • Sun Dec 16, 2012 – Cleveland OH Beachland Ballroom with Sheila Saputo
  • Tue Dec 18, 2012 – Buffalo NY Asbury Hall @ Babeville with Sheila Saputo
  • Wed Dec 19, 2012 – Providence RI Fete with Sheila Saputo
  • Thu Dec 20, 2012 – Boston MA Royale with Sheila Saputo
  • Fri Dec 21, 2012 – New York NY Bowery Ballroom with Sheila Saputo
  • Sat Dec 22, 2012 – New York NY Bowery Ballroom with Sheila Saputo

[/three_fifth][one_fifth_last][/one_fifth_last]


Some of my favorite things are beef jerky, bacon, Benedict Cumberbatch, pistachios (aka the nut of the gods), my husband's face, and coffee.

RELATED POSTS

INSTAGRAM
WHAT WE'RE UP TO