On Loop: “Peanut Butter Jelly” by Gala...

On Loop: “Peanut Butter Jelly” by Galantis

Galantis, the EDM project headed by Christian Karlsson and Linus Eklöw, has premiered another track of their highly anticipated debut LP Pharmacy. A discotek thumping carousel of ritzy crescendos that zoom past warped vocalizations and funky string reverberations, “Peanut Butter Jelly” is a much more subdued dance hit than previous singles “You” and “Smile.”

But it still burns with that same merciless adrenaline that leaves fans raving, which was the initial reaction when fans heard the song for the first time at Ultra Music Festival. The Swedish duo’s first album is out June 8th via Big Beat Records.

Pharmacy track-list:

  1. Forever Tonight
  2. Gold Dust
  3. In My Head
  4. Runaway (U & I)
  5. Dancin’ To the Sound of a Broken Heart
  6. Lounder Harder Better
  7. Kill ‘Em With The Love
  8. Call If You Need Me
  9. Peanut Butter Jelly
  10. Firebird
  11. Don’t Care
  12. You
  13. Water

Pre-order: iTunes

English major and amateur photographer. I'm the guy in the corner of the coffee shop plugged-in to Arcade Fire, typing away like a madman.