READING

On Loop: “Moony Eyed Walrus” by Cayuca...

On Loop: “Moony Eyed Walrus” by Cayucas

Brotherly-duo Cayucas have announced that their forthcoming album Dancing At the Blue Lagoon will be out June 23, and the single, “Moony Eyed Walrus,” is our first taste of their sophomore attempt. A summer-tinted tune lounging near crystal pools and sunny palms, the song echoes everything we love about the surf-rocker band–sunny guitar rhythms mingle alongside the gentle rumble of front man Zach Yudin’s vocals.

In support of Dancing At the Blue Lagoon, Cayucas have also announced a North American tour which begins in July.

Cayucas Tour Dates:

Tue. July 14 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Wed. July 15 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
Thu. July 16 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon
Sat. July 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Mon. July 20 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. July 22 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
Thu. July 23 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry
Fri. July 24 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. July 25 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Sun. July 26 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Tue. July 28 – Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Wed. July 29 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Fri. July 31 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sat. Aug. 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Mon. Aug. 3 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Wed. Aug. 5 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Thu. Aug. 6 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Fri. Aug. 7 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s
Sat. Aug. 8 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Sun. Aug. 9 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Sat. Aug. 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey
Sat. Aug. 15 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho Restaurant & Music Club
Sun. Aug. 16 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium
Mon. Aug. 17 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Aug. 20 – Vancouver, CA @ Electric Owl
Fri. Aug. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sat. Aug. 22 – Portland, OR @ Music Fest NW
Mon. Sept. 14 – London, UK @ Sebright Arms


English major and amateur photographer. I'm the guy in the corner of the coffee shop plugged-in to Arcade Fire, typing away like a madman.

RELATED POSTS

INSTAGRAM
WHAT WE'RE UP TO